Complex Rehab Benefit Webinar Scheduled for Jan. 22

A free Webinar about establishing a separate benefit for complex rehab will be held on Jan. 22, says Don Clayback, executive director of the National Coalition for Assistive & Rehab Technology (NCART).

The Webinar will take place at 3 p.m. Eastern time (2 p.m. Central, 1 p.m. Mountain and 12 noon Pacific).

“Work continues on obtaining a separate benefit for complex rehab technology,” Clayback said in an e-mail. “To keep everyone informed, the project steering committee has scheduled another Webinar update. The Webinar is open to everyone, and there is no charge for attending.”

Clayback says the Webinar will “provide an update on activities to date and the next steps that are being undertaken to prepare for legislative and regulatory action.” While participation is free, you do need to register in advance. To register and view system requirements for the Webinar, go to https://www2.gotomeeting.com/register/494547594.

About the Author

Laurie Watanabe is the editor of Mobility Management. She can be reached at lwatanabe@1105media.com.

Upcoming Webcast

CRT Funding: Updates & Expectations for Interesting Times

Join long-time reimbursement specialist Jim Stephenson of Permobil on December 13 as we recap 2018 and discuss what to expect in CRT funding and payor policies for 2019.

Accessibility Technology Comparo

Subscribe to eMobility

Mobility Management's free email newsletter keeping you up-to-date and informed.

I agree to this site's Privacy Policy