ACHC Welcomes New Members to Board of Commissioners

Three new members have been elected to the Accreditation Commission for Health Care's (ACHC) board of commissioners.

Joining the ACHC board are:

-- Denise Lippy, VP of system operations, Proton Therapy Center in Houston and L.L.P./M.D., Anderson Cancer Center, Houston.

-- Susan Niewenhous, Ph.D., RN, CHCE, COS-C, president, Niew Solutions, Bel Air, Md.

-- Marshelle Thobaben, RN, MS, P-MHNP, PHN, FNP, professor at Humboldt State University, Arcata, Calif.

ACHC's board of commissioners is composed of volunteer industry experts "and is responsible for the direction and strategic vision of the corporation," ACHC explained in a news release.

ACHC is one of the organizations approved by the Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services (CMS) to accredit DME suppliers.

About the Author

Laurie Watanabe is the editor of Mobility Management. She can be reached at

In Support of Upper-Extremity Positioning