RESNA Welcomes New Board Members

The Rehabilitation Engineering & Assistive Technology Society of North America (RESNA) has announced three new board members as the results of recent elections.

Joining the board are Denis Anson, Anne Cronin and Maureen Linden.

Anson, MS, OTR, is director of research & development at the Assistive Technology Research Institute of College Misericordia in Dallas, Pa.

Cronin, Ph.D., OTR/L, FAOTA, is associate professor of occupational therapy at West Virginia University in Morgantown, W.Va. Cronin co-founded the Center of Assistive Technology at that school.

Linden, MS, is a researcher at the Center for Assistive Technology and Environmental Access at Georgia Tech University in Atlanta.

Gerry Dickerson, ATP, CRTR; Lee Kirby, M.D.; Mark Schmeler, Ph.D., OTR/L, ATP; and Edward Steinfeld, Arch.D., have completed their terms and are leaving the board, RESNA added.

In addition to the newly elected members, RESNA President Alex Mihailidis appointed two members.

Clayton Lewis, Ph.D., is professor of computer science and fellow of the Institute of Cognitive Science at the University of Colorado, Boulder, Colo.

Amanda Reinsfelder, MS, ATP, is an assistive technology specialist at Walter Reed National Medical Center in Bethesda, Md.

About the Author

Laurie Watanabe is the editor of Mobility Management. She can be reached at

Referrals and Prescriptions podcast