CRT COVID-19 Webinar Takes Place Today

Several complex rehab technology (CRT) organizations are hosting a free informational Webinar about the COVID-19 pandemic at 4 p.m. Eastern/3 p.m. Central/1 p.m. Pacific, Thurs., April 2.

In a message sent to the industry on March 31, NCART Executive Director Don Clayback noted that NCART, NRRTS, U.S. Rehab and the Clinician Task Force are co-hosting the free-to-attend Webinar.

“The COVID-19 virus is presenting significant challenges in all aspects of life, including the safe and timely provision of Complex Rehab Technology (CRT) and supporting services,” Clayback said. “This Webinar will provide an update for CRT providers, manufacturers, and clinicians and is designed to allow information sharing and open discussion. We'll cover what is currently known, what is being pursued, and what lies ahead.”

To attend the Webinar, click HERE to participate via Zoom, or join by telephone by calling (929) 205-6099; (312) 626-6799; (669) 900-6833; or (253) 215-8782 and using Webinar ID number 373 240 765.

Among the organizations’ priorities in the midst of the ongoing pandemic are attaining an “essential services” designation for CRT manufacturers and providers so they’re able to supply complex rehab products and services even in states in which non-essential businesses have been ordered closed; and working with federal and state agencies to get prior approval and documentation requirements relaxed during the pandemic to facilitate the timely provision of complex rehab equipment.

CRT organizations are also promoting videoconferencing and other remote technologies as ways to keep working while maintaining social distancing.

 

About the Author

Laurie Watanabe is the editor of Mobility Management. She can be reached at lwatanabe@1105media.com.